Insert your custom message here. close ×

Panther God – Golden Changes

PantherGod_GC_FrontCover_web2000 copy

Golden Changes


Panther God’s debut full length, Golden Changes is a jazz influenced synth hop adventure spanning three years of original productions. The title itself is a reference to John Coltrane’s “Giant Steps” progression, also known as Coltrane changes. Then there are the changes inside, which the artist must undergo in order to display the full breadth of his creativity. The changes that bring one closer to the light.

Golden Changes is PG aka Paul Gaeta working overtime to make something that might stand the test of time, something that is a reflection of his past and a tribute to where he’s going. It’s him questioning his life and his habits, becoming a better student, lover, and friend. It’s him growing as a musician, as a result of daily practice.

For fans of Nosaj Thing, Flying Lotus, Madlib, J Dilla, Dabrye, Prefuse 73

“Full support” Thriftworks


Purchase via Juno:
Buy Outside US releases at Juno Download



  1. Jehova
  2. Dreamatone*
  3. Curtains
  4. Make Noise
  5. Golden Changes
  6. Radio Intermission
  7. Rectify
  8. War Is Random
  9. Pixel Lord
  10. Oranges feat. Deflon
  11. Ice Cream (Interlude)
  12. Majeek
  13. Slides feat. Wake
  14. Samson**
  15. Rainbells

*additional production by Deflon

**additional production by Wake